Books

7572

I have an obsession with books. There. I said it. Whether I’m reading a book or writing one, I find a certain sense of peace and comfort I can never find elsewhere.

When I’m reading, I can shut out the world and immerse myself in a world where everything will be okay in the end. I can do the things I’ve only ever dreamed of doing without fear of judgement. I can new love through the eyes of a character or go on a thrilling chase.

It’s a way of escape for me. A paradise.

I’m not sure if you completely understand where I’m coming from, considering not many people nowadays enjoy books very much anymore but if you have the time, pick up a book from your local library or nearest bookstore and just immerse yourself completely in the story. It’s worth it. Trust me.

Or, if you don’t want to read a physical book, you could always get an ebook or even go on Wattpad and read some great stories written by people like you and me. It’s also a great platform to meet new people and maybe, you’ll even write your own story there one day (*cough* promo *cough*)

If you want book recommendations, here they are! They’re my all time favourite books or just books I thoroughly enjoyed reading, both published and Wattpad ones.

My favourites (in no particular order):

  • The Selection Series by Kiera Cass
  • Paper Towns by John Green
  • Looking for Alaska by John Green
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (do we spot a trend here haha)
  • Let it Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson
  • Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  • Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
  • Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  • Along for the Ride by Sarah Dessen
  • The Testing Trilogy by Joelle Charbonneau

And now my Wattpad favourites:

  • A Proscriptive Relationship by Jordan Lynde (XxSkater2GirlxX)
  • Love at Last Sight by Jordan Lynde
  • Finding Love in a Coffee Shop by Jordan Lynde
  • Hired to Love by Jordan Lynde (ongoing)
  • Paper Sails by Em Slough (emslough)
  • Press Play by Em Slough (emslough)
  • Windswept by Gwen Cole (wildgreenskittle)
  • Stolen by Arielle C. (sochill)
  • Like Yesterday by Freesia Lockheart (crossroad)
  • Memories by Kazue Tsubasa (PurpleCielo1117) [Love you <3]
  • Saving Elliot by Rose (northbynorth)

Of course, there are so many more books that I absolutely enjoy reading but I hope this is enough to start you off.

And now, I’ll be off to read (The Story of Us by Dani Atkins, in case you’re wondering). Bye everyone. Happy reading.

Love,
Angelyn

Leave a Reply

