Comfort Zones

comfort-zone

Comfort zones.

It’s what restricts us and what stops us from actually going out and doing what you love and enjoy. All because we’re too scared to actually go out of our comfort zones.

I want to step out. I know it’s easier said than done but I believe that the most important thing is that you try.

If we never step out of our comfort zones, we will never get to live our life the way we want.

For me, personally, I’ve been wanting to vlog for a long time now being as huge a YouTube trash as I am but I’ve always been too terrified to because I’m just a super huge awkward mess and I will try to avoid talking as much as I can.

But, you know what, today, I did it. I’ve posted my first vlog. It’s hard, extremely hard. There’s just a huge war raging inside of me throughout the whole process. The creative side of me and the one who wants to actually work hard on what I want is screaming at me to post it but the other, awkward, antisocial mess of a person side is screaming at me to stop.

I did it though. I posted a vlog. Which is, coincidentally, about comfort zones which is why I made the blog post about comfort zones. You can watch the video here if you’re interested.

I don’t know. I just really want to really focus on my writing and music (and possibly even making videos) and work on it more and just try harder.

Yes, I’m still so terrified of doing things that I’m not used to doing. But I’ll try. Because now’s as good a time to start as ever, right?

Love,

Angelyn

Leave a Reply

