Exams

WhatsApp-Image-20160727.jpeg

Hey guys! How are all of you this week? I hope you’re having an amazing week so far.

So I’m having my exams this week and I’m most definitely not feeling up for it. For some reason, I can’t seem to concentrate on studying this week. I’m just so out of it!

I have one last paper left tomorrow (Psychology, in case any of you are wondering) and it’s rather late as I’m typing this and I really should be studying but instead, I’m here, procrastinating updating you all about my extremely non-interesting life.

DSC00227

I’ll admit, I have significantly less to study this year than the past few years (I only have 5 papers for goodness sake) but I’m seriously not up for it. My mind is just running in circles, begging for me to create something and not sit down and study.

But then again, when have I not been lazy during an exam?

Other than that, these past week and a half back in Australia has been rather nice, I suppose. I’ve been spending a lot of time alone and it’s really nice to recharge, especially after having so many events and hangouts and stuff when I went back home in the beginning of this month.

I haven’t really had the opportunity to go out because I’ve been locking myself in my room and forcing myself to study.

I really can’t wait for the exams to be over so I can continue playing Pokemon Go so I can actually go out and do stuff. When do I ever “go out and do stuff”? It’s still kind of cold out but there have been some rather nice and sunny days. Hopefully the weather will become warmer soon. I definitely miss the autumn weather.

DSC00229.jpg

On another note, my room is a complete mess. I hadn’t had the time to unpack or clean my room at all and coupled with the exams, my room looks like a tornado had just hit it. My room always gets the messiest during exam season, with papers and books strewn all over the place. Can any of you relate?

In my defense, it’s so much easier to reach for your books and papers in that ever increasing pile of stuff than it is from your bag. It’s simple, really. Efficiency is important during these desperate times.

But yeah. That’s all that’s been going on for me this week. Nothing really interesting.

Like I said, the only reason I’m writing this in the first place is because I’m trying to find a reason to not study (which really isn’t a great idea during exam time).

Hopefully I’ll have more exciting things to share next week.

I am planning on getting back into writing and video making then, and hopefully even a little songwriting.

For all of you who read until the end, thank you so much for your time and just reading me ramble on and on about nothing really.

Has anything interesting happened to you this past week? If so, do share them with me!

I hope all of you have an excellent week. I’ll see you all soon.

Much love,

Angie

Leave a Reply

