Gone: An Update and Short Story

favim-com-alone-angel-balls-boy-686165

We sometimes think we want to disappear, but all we really want is to be found.

Hey guys.

If you’ve read my last post, you’ll know that a friend of mine left us recently and, if I’m going to be honest, I haven’t been able to stop thinking about her since.

I keep thinking about what she must’ve gone through that prompted her to make that decision. I keep wishing there was a way I could’ve helped, even if I know how unlikely that is as we aren’t exactly the closest of friends.

I just wish she didn’t have to go through whatever she did alone.

I may not understand the extent of her suffering, but I do know part of it. And I do know how all consuming and empty it is.

It’s tragic and devastating, yes, but I believe this serves as a wake up call, as a reminder to a lot of us that suicide is not the answer and never will be. And that we should never have to suffer in silence.

We all deserve to live the life that we want and love.

And I may not know her that well, but her beautiful soul will be missed.

I wrote a short story especially for her. I’ll link it here if you want to check it out.

I hope all of you are okay and if you’re not, stay strong. It will get better. I believe in you.

Much love,

Angie

Leave a Reply

