Do What You Love

WhatsApp Image 2017-01-18 at 7.10.35 PM.jpeg

I believe that doing what you love is very important in life and that we should never be deprived of it. Maybe I’m too hopeful, but I do think that doing what we are passionate about is the reason any of us feel alive.

You know you’re on the right path or that you are really passionate about something when you do it for yourself, and not anyone else.

I was watching Connor Franta’s Note to Self book trailer recently, and I was very impacted by the last line, of him writing the book for himself.

Yes, I’ll admit, I have trouble feeling what I used to when I write or play music nowadays, but that’s because of my depression and is a whole ‘nother story so let’s not talk about that.

I know it’s cheesy, but we should really fight for what makes us happy because our lives are too short to waste it on tolerating things that don’t. What other chance do we have to live a life we want?

There’s no point chasing after hopeless dreams or getting a raise or that new position or studying for a job we don’t want. There’s no point in earning millions upon millions of dollars but feel empty or upset with where you are in life, simply because you are too scared to do what makes you happy.

Yes, the path to making your dreams a reality is a difficult one, some more so than others. There are a lot of things that may hinder us from being able to do what we love, but obstacles like these shouldn’t stop us.

Fight for your happiness, because really, that’s all that matters in life.

Much love,
Angie

2 thoughts on “Do What You Love

  1. Soo much love for this post! Thank you for writing it.

    P.s The link you posted is pretty amazing too. I’ve seen a movie called “Note To Self” but it differs from the link. I just might go ahead and but this book now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

