Living Life

cf11b72128e6f9bcd68a39a24019a855

I want to live life by my own terms.

I know it may sound selfish, especially because of all the rules set in place and moral ideals and beliefs, but I’m so tired of living my life based on what other people say. Based on my family and friends and school and society. I’m so sick of that. I hate that I have to conform to other people’s beliefs. I hate that so many people don’t see it from my perspective even though I try so hard to understand theirs.

I don’t mind disagreements or if someone doesn’t like an idea of mine, but when they don’t even see why I pitched that idea or gave that opinion in the first place, that’s when my brain starts to unravel, and I remember why I want to finish school so badly.

I hate that I have to depend on anyone. I have to depend on my family for money, I have to depend on my school for education. I mean, yeah, I get that in the future I’ll have to depend on my workplace to earn enough money, but that’s the thing. I’m earning my own money. I get to spend it how I want and live life the way I want to.

Maybe I’m weird, or a bit hard on too many people. But I’m genuinely so, so tired of living my life the way other people dictate. It’s been going on for years. I always try my best to give in to someone else so that they’re happy, but I sacrifice my own happiness in the process. I’m so tired of that.

I just want to live my own life my way.

Much love,
Angie

Leave a Reply

